On Sunday evening, Milan Fashion Week guests gathered together in one space to witness the sixth annual Sustainable Fashion Awards 2022, established by CNMI, the National Chamber of Italian Fashion and Eco-Age Livia Fert. President of Bangladesh Garment Manufacturers and Exporters Association, Rubana Huq, was honoured with the Human Rights Award. Fashion industry representatives were also honoured for their commitment to sustainable development.

Celebrity guests that evening wore the creations of the nominee designers as an endorsement. For example, Ross de Palma was in Valentino, Cate Blanchett in Armani, Grace Elisabeth in Alberta Ferretti, Adut Akech in Max Mara, Taylor Hill in Etro, Isabel Fontana in Ermanno Scervino and Toni Garrn in Philosophy di Lorenzo Serafini.

Here is the complete list of awards, “sponsored” by a maison or institution and delivered by representatives of that maison or institution.
1. The Oceans Award: Sea beyond by Prada Group – Kiara Nirghin, awarded by Patrizio Bertelli, CEO of Prada
2.The Climate Action Award: La Soledad x Gucci – Bethann Hardison, awarded by Marco Bizzarri, president and CEO of Gucci, and Gabriella Bordabehere
3.The Social Impact Award: ARA Lumiere – Indya Moore premiata da Kulsum Shadab Wamab and Survivors
4.The Groundbreaker Award: Grounded Indigo by Albini Next and Stoney Creek Colors – Exster Esposito, premiati da Stefano Albini e Sarah Bellos
5.The Human Rights Award: Dr. Rubana Huq, awarded by Pierpaolo Piccioli
6.The Bicester Collection Award for Emerging Designers: NKWO – Olivia Palermo, Johannes Huebl, Desireè Bollier awarded Nkwo Unkwa
7.The Philantrophy & Society Award: The OTB Foundation – Ghali, awarded by Arianna Alessi and Renzo Rosso (pictured above)
8.The Ellen MacArthur Foundation Award for Circular Economy: Timberloop Treccker by Timberland – Andrew Morlet and Toni Garrn yesterday presented to Mariano Alonso and Nick Barber
9.The Pioneer Award: Eileen Fisher – Jon Kortajarena, winner of the Eileen Fisher Award
10.The Equity and Inclusivity Award
11.The Biodiversity Conservation Award: Oasi Zegna – Teddy Quinlivan awarded Ermenegildo Zegna
12.The Craft & Italian Artisanship Award: Bottega for Bottegas by Bottega Veneta – Simone Marchetti awarded Bartolomeo Rongone
13.The Woolmark Company Award for Innovation: Sease – Isabeli Fontana, Stuart McCullough awarded Franco and Giacomo Loro Piana
14.The Visionary Award: Giorgio Armani